上海玖翼信息技术有限公司
 
公司介绍 企业新闻 产品技术 解决方案 外包服务 技术支持 联系我们
English 中文
 
 
 
     
  首页  
     
  公司介绍  
     
  产品技术  
 
  VxWorks RAID VxWorks RAID
    MB86R01(JADE) VxWorks BSP
   
 
     
  解决方案  
     
  外包服务  
     
  合作伙伴  
     
  企业新闻  
     
  职位聘请  
     
  文件下载  
     
  联系我们  
     
     
 
首页 -> 产品技术 -> VxWorks_RAID
VxWorks RAID Kit
     
  VxWorks RAID kit可以帮助您加快高速大容量存储系统的开发.  
 
VxWorks Software RAID

VxWorks RAID是一套面向VxWorks实时操作系统开发并优化的内核级RAID驱动程序. 它兼容任意的的Block类型的设备,包括ATA、SATA、SCSI、USB和Fibre Channel。VxWorks RAID是一套可灵活配置的、高性能的并且容易扩展的解决方案,尤其适合于多通道高分辨率视频记录仪,高速总线信号记录和分析仪,大容量高分辨率地图应用等对于存储容量和存取速度有特别要求的领域

VxWorks RAID套件是一套完整支持VxWorks 5.5操作系统上JBOD/RAID0/RAID1/RAID10工作模式的RAID中间件。套件中有可灵活配置的接口、现成的ATA和USB子设备集成接口,并且支持仅使用子设备上的部分存储容量。

VxWorks RAID套件提供了标准的Block设备接口,可以与VxWorks上的DosFS文件系统和其他基于Block设备接口的文件系统无缝对接。套件支持每个RAID逻辑设备下配置无数个子设备. 在JBOD模式下,子设备之间通过无缝的链接实现存储设备容量的扩展;在RAID0模式下,通过对于多个子设备的并行访问实现读写效率的最大化;在RAID1模式下,两个子设备互相备份,支持实时的监控和出错恢复。


 

高性能和高可靠性

VxWorks RAID是一套高性能的RAID引擎,基于处理器性能提供高速存取访问的同时为关键数据提供高可靠性。VxWorks RAID支持RAID级别: 0, 1, 10 and JBOD (spanning). 可嵌套的RAID可以通过现有的VxWorks RAID逻辑控制器或硬件RAID控制器创建新的的VxWorks RAID设备。VxWorks RAID是一套轻量级且尺寸较小的RAID中间件,仅耗费很少的CPU性能和存储空间。实时监控、热切换和后台重构的功能极大的提高了系统在线时间,并将系统由于子设备出错而导致无法访问系统的时间最小化。
Top
灵活性
VxWorks RAID适合各种大小的有不同存取需求的存储应用。VxWorks RAID逻辑控制器可以由各种USB, ATA, SATA, SCSI and Fibre Channel物理存储设备任意组合配置而成,甚至于可以使用由其他RAID控制器(当然也包括VxWorks RAID逻辑控制器)控制的逻辑存储设备。通过对条带的深度和每个子设备上块的大小进行配置,可以为特点的应用进行性能最优化。如果在系统运行时需要扩大存储容量,JBOD模式可以被用来很容易的进行动态扩展。
Top
VxWorks RAID使用配置示范
VxWorks RAID Architecture Example
Top
RAID级别: JBOD (spanning), 0, 1, 10
VxWorks RAID可以通过组合各种条带配置、镜像配置和校验配置,以及组合JBOD、RAID0和RAID1模式创建RAID逻辑控制器。
Top
支持备用设备
可创建任意多的空闲存储设备,并且支持动态的加载和卸载。
Top
RAID控制器的生成
VxWorks RAID可以使用任意多的,各种类型的存储控制器来创建RAID逻辑控制器。
Top
同一RAID逻辑设备中混合配置使用多种物理存储设备和RAID阵列作为RAID子设备
VxWorks RAID直接与逻辑Block设备进行交互,因此并不一定使用整个存储设备作为子设备。 存储设备可以进行分区,各个分区可以被用于创建不同的RAID逻辑控制器。 USB, ATA, SATA, SCSI以及Fibre Channel设备可以在同一RAID逻辑控制器中混合配置使用。
Top
RAID逻辑设备的创建和重构
RAID逻辑控制器可以在线创建和使用,不需要进行系统重起。
RAID逻辑控制器可以在后台被构造和创建,而不影响系统的其他功能,包括存储功能。
Top
支持DISK漫游
VxWorks RAID是基于作为子设备的存储设备上本身的信息进行配置创建的,和控制存储设备的存储控制器本身并无关系。因此存储设备可以挂接在不同的存储控制器下,而不需要重构VxWorks RAID,甚至于整个RAID逻辑控制器可以平滑移至另一设备上。
Top
错误恢复
VxWorks RAID可以自动重构出错的逻辑控制器。重构是通过映像来完成的,空闲的存储设备将被自动选用来替换出错的存储模块。
Top
热切换
可以在线卸载和加载出错的、空闲的和镜像的存储设备。
Top
   
 
参考链接

Mercury Instruments
 
Company News & Events Products Solutions Services Support Contact
English
 
 
 
     
  Home  
     
  Company  
     
  Products  
 
  VxWorks RAID VxWorks RAID
    MB86R01(JADE) VxWorks BSP
   
 
     
  Solutions  
     
  Services  
     
  Alliances  
     
  News & Events  
     
  Careers  
     
  Downloads  
     
  Contact Us  
     
     
 
Home -> Products -> VxWorks_RAID
VxWorks RAID Kit
     
  VxWorks RAID kit can help customer accelerate Storage System development.  
 
VxWorks Software RAID

VxWorks RAID is a kernel level RAID driver optimized for VxWorks RTOS. It is compatible with any type of block device – including ATA, SATA, SCSI, USB and Fibre Channel. VxWorks RAID is a flexible configured, high-performance and easily expanded solution, making it ideal for MultiChannel Video Recorder, Bus Analyzer, High-Speed Signal Recorder and High-Resolution& Large Scale Map usage.

The VxWorks RAID Kit is a complete kit to support JBOD/RAID0/RAID1/RAID10 in VxWorks 5.5. Kit has flexible configuration interface, existing ATA and USB sub block device integration interface, and supports sub device partial capacity usage.

The VxWorks RAID Kit providing standard block device interface, can be used seamlessly with VxWorks DosFS file system and other file systems with block device interface. Kit supports unlimited sub devices per RAID device. In JBOD way, sub devices are connected seamlessly for capacity expansion; In RAID0 way, sub devices are accessed in parallel for max read/write performance; In RAID1 way, two sub devices are used to backup for each other, support real-time monitoring and taking over.


 

Performance and High-Available

VxWorks RAID is a high-performance RAID engine that leverages the speed of modern processors to deliver maximum performance while protecting critical data. VxWorks RAID supports RAID Levels 0, 1, 10 and JBOD (spanning). Nested RAID levels can be created using existing VxWorks RAID logical disks or by incorporating logical disks created with a hardware RAID controller. VxWorks RAID is a light-weight and small footprint stack which takes only a little CPU performance and memory. Features such as realtime monitoring, hot swap, and background rebuilds maximize system uptime and minimize windows of vulnerability in the event of a sub device failure.
Top
Flexibility
VxWorks RAID is perfect for applications large or small and any types of storage usage. VxWorks RAID logical disks can consist of any combination of USB, ATA, SATA, SCSI and Fibre Channel physical disks, logical disks from RAID controllers - even other VxWorks RAID logical disks. Stripe depth sizes and chunk size of each sub device are configurable to optimize performance for specific applications. If additional capacity is needed at a later time, JBOD mode makes it easy to dynamically expand more volumes.
Top
Example of How VxWorks RAID can be used
VxWorks RAID Architecture Example
Top
RAID levels: JBOD (spanning), 0, 1, 10
VxWorks RAID can create a RAID set with any combination of striping, mirroring and parity, combining levels 0 and 1.
Top
Spare support
Any number of spare disks can be configured and dynamically added or removed.
Top
Controller spanning
VxWorks RAID can use any number of disk controllers and create a RAID set across them.
Top
Multi drive and array types in the same RAID set
VxWorks RAID talks to logical block devices, so it is not restricted to using whole disks. Drives can be partitioned, and individual partitions can be used as part of different RAID sets. USB, ATA, SATA, SCSI and Fibre Channel drives can be used in the same RAID set.
Top
Set creation, rebuilds
RAID sets can be created online, no reboot is needed.
A RAID set with parity can be built in the background, while other system activity is running as usual.
Top
Disk roaming support
VxWorks RAID configures itself using only on-disk information; it does not rely on the controller to which a disk is attached. Disks can thus be moved between controllers, or an entire set can be moved to another device.
Top
Error recovery
VxWorks RAID can automatically rebuild failed sets, if possible. Rebuilds are possible with mirrored sets. Spare disks will be automatically selected to replace the failed component.
Top
Hot-swap
Failed, spare, and mirror disks can be added/removed during operation.
Top
   
 
Reference Links